Archive | FAQ RSS feed for this section

What is After The Darkness? The Series Explained

14 Jul

What is After The Darkness?

After The Darkness is an ongoing fictional series set in a post-apocalyptic world. There are no zombies, werewolves or vampires.  It is a story about oppression, slavery and the will to stand up against the wrongs in the world despite the cost to a person’s life and livelihood. This story is set in a very real world that is in my opinion scarier than any supernatural one.

How many books are in the series?

Much like a television show, the books will be separated into “seasons.”  Each season will have six episodes which end on a cliffhanger. Seasons are self-contained. Central story questions will be resolved by the end of the six books.

Each season will be complied into an omnibus and a paperback edition will be available.

Thanks to Sean Platt for creating this “seasonal” format and giving me the inspiration to apply it to my work. Lots of hugs.


New releases are priced at $1.99.

After 30 days the price goes up to $2.99

This will give readers an opportunity to get the books at a significant discount. Please join the mailing list so that you can be notified when an episode is released.

On July 15 and July 16, 2012 the second episode of this series will be FREE. So please pick up a copy at Amazon.  I will also do a limited time freebie for the third episode as a gift to readers. Please join the mailing list to be notified of the freebie.


Each episode is a novelette, approximately 10,000 words – 40 pages.

How often will books be released?

Every 60 days. While I would like to release every month, my process requires a longer time frame. Once again, please join the mailing list to be notified of new releases.

If you have questions about this series, please post them in the comments section.